• 1989, the University is founded
  • 1999, the University got the right to give doctoral degrees in engineering
  • 1999, the University merges with The Baltic International School of Public Health
  • 2000, the University is re-named Blekinge Institute of Technology, BTH
  • 2000, BTH opens a new campus in Karlshamn
  • 2008, BTH becomes climate neutral
  • 2011, BTH was awarded the ECTS Label and the Diploma Supplement (DS) Label
  • 2013, Anders Hederstierna becomes Vice-Chancellor
Share Share